Scientific Leadership Advisory Council

The Scientific Leadership Advisory Council (SLAC) is a multi-disciplinary expert panel from across the University of Toronto. Its members help to determine the research agenda, priorities, and partnerships of the Edwin S.H. Leong Centre for Healthy Children.

The SLAC provides guidance in research objectives at the Centre and is comprised of the following members:



Associate Vice-President, Research, University of Toronto

Barbara Fallon




Program Head and Senior Scientist, Neurosciences and Mental Health, The Hospital for SickKids

Donald Mabbott




Atkinson Chair of Early Child Development and Education, University of Toronto

Jenny Jenkins




Principal Investigator and Scientific Director, Population Health Analytics Lab • Associate Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto

Laura Rosella




Stone Chaired Professor of Wealth Inequality and Professor of Economics at INSEAD • Professor, Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, University of Toronto

Mark Stabile




Executive Director, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute, Unity Health Toronto • Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Population Health Intervention Research

Patricia O'Campo




Division Head for Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology, The Hospital for Sick Children

Tamorah Lewis